This Burnaby food court lets you feast on live music and DJs

Mall music has gotten a lot better since I was a kid. But nothing can substitute live tunes and beats, especially during the summer.

The City of Lougheed has launched its Summer Series in the Eateries to liven up lunchtime.

article continues below

While you are dining on poke or sushi or bubble waffles, enjoy live music and fresh beats from noon to 2 p.m. every Friday and Saturday throughout July and August.

Here is the full schedule:

JULY

AUGUST

  • Friday, August 2: Olin Brix
  • Saturday, August 3: DJ CJ
  • Friday, August 9: Sophia Danai
  • Saturday, August 10: DJ CJ
  • Friday, August 16: Adam Thomas Duo
  • Saturday, August 17: DJ Juice
  • Friday, August 23: Nikita Afonso
  • Saturday, August 24: DJ Juice
  • Friday, August 30: Rob Eller
  • Saturday, August 31: DJ Juice

 

Read Related Topics

© Burnaby Now