Contact The Burnaby Now

On Nov. 23, 1983 a 12-page broadsheet newspaper called the Burnaby Now first hit the streets of the city. Started out of the ashes of The Columbian newspaper, which published its final edition Nov. 15, 1983 after 123 years in the business, the paper’s founders believed in a community newspaper which cared about the city, its people and commerce. Three decades later the Burnaby Now has grown to a twice-weekly tabloid paper with a dynamic website. It is delivered to over 49,000 doorsteps on Wednesdays and Fridays and thousands of readers count on the Burnaby Now’s team to deliver breaking news, sports, advertisements, and opinion pieces daily.

The Burnaby Now depends upon its community connections and readers for information, comments and critiques. We welcome your input.

Delivery problems?
Contact our distribution centre at 604-398-3481 or email distribution@burnabynow.com

This is the who, what and how to connect with us:

Our main phone number:

604-444-3451

FAX:

604-436-2694

Lara Graham

Publisher
Lara Graham

lgraham@burnabynow.com
Phone: 604-444-3030

Chris Campbell

Editor
Chris Campbell

ccampbell@burnabynow.com
Phone: 604-444-3007

Julie MacLellan

Assistant editor, and newsroom tip line
Julie MacLellan

jmaclellan@burnabynow.com
Phone: 604-444-3020

Dan Olson

Sports editor
Dan Olson

dolson@burnabynow.com
Phone: 604-444-3022

SALES TEAM:

Cynthia Hendrix

chendrix@burnabynow.com
Phone: 604-444-3032

Jennifer Kastelein

jkastelein@burnabynow.com
Phone: 604-444-3035

Natalie Lehr-Splawinski

natalie@burnabynow.com
Phone: 604-444-3057

Kerri Gilmour

kgilmour@burnabynow.com
Phone: 604-444-3034

Tracey MacLean

tmaclean@glaciermedia.ca
Phone: 604-444-3093

Suzy Patrick

spatrick@burnabynow.com
Phone: 604-444-3026

Flyer/Direct Mail Sales Specialist:
Dale Dorsett

Flyer and Direct Mail Sales Specialist (since 1987)

ddorsett@van.net
Phone: 604-866-7506 (Seven days a week / 8:00 am. to 8:00 pm.) If you are considering a flyers campaign, please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions you may have about, demographics, printing, delivery, creative   distribution.

Letters to the editor:

If you are sending us a letter to the editor there are four ways you can do this:

1. Via our website. Go to the opinion tab and use the letter form under ‘Send us your Letter’.
2. Send it directly to the editor via editorial@burnabynow.com. Please put ‘Letter to editor’ in the subject line.
3. Fax it to us at 604-444-3460
4. Mail it to us: Editor, Burnaby NOW, #201A-3430 Brighton Ave., Burnaby, B.C. V5A 3H4

Photos or art:

If you are sending us a photo – please email it to us via editorial@burnabynow.com. If it is a photo for our Postcards feature (which includes someone holding an edition of The Burnaby Now) then send it to postcards@burnabynow.com. When submitting photos and artwork for reproduction, the files should be 200 dpi in resolution as RGB jpg files. If you have a number of photo files, please pick one sample and indicate that you have others in your email. If you have a large number of files, be they photos, logos, or PDF files, please send an email asking if we need them before sending them. This will avoid, for both parties, large downloads that may not be required.

Calendar of events submissions:

Email them to calendar@burnabynow.com. Please include your name and phone number where you can be contacted during the day. Please note: calendars in the newspaper are limited to non-profit groups and/or events. The space is offered free of charge, but there is no guarantee the event item will be published. For paid advertising, contact lgraham@burnabynow.com

By mail:

Our mailing address is: The Burnaby NOW, #201A – 3430 Brighton Ave., Burnaby, B.C., V5A 3H4

Complaints:

The Burnaby Now is a member of the National Newsmedia Council, which is an independent organization established to deal with acceptable journalistic practices and ethical behaviour.

If you have concerns about editorial content, please email editor@burnabynow.com or call the newsroom at 604-444-3020..

If you are not satisfied with the response and wish to file a formal complaint, visit the web site at mediacouncil.ca or call toll-free 1-844-877-1163 for additional information.